AWARD COMMITTEE, ASUTOSH COLLEGE

MEETING MINUTES - DATED 24TH January, 2022

TIME – 7:30PM-8:00PM

An online meeting (over Google Meet) of the Award Committee of Asutosh college was held to discuss the following agendas:

- Review the activities/initiatives discussed in the previous meetings dated 17th and 20th January.
- Distribution of responsibilities among the members for compiling the names of awardees in various categories for the year 2019, 2020 & 2021.
- Discuss about the method for selecting awardees in the CBCS mode of exam.
- Misc.

ATTENDEES:

- Dr. Keya Ghosh, Associate Professor in Chemistry
- Dr. Priyanka Roy, Assistant Professor in Journalism & Mass Communication
- Dr. Priyadarshini Mallick, Assistant Professor in Microbiology
- Dr. Sankar Chandra Basu, Assistant Professor in Microbiology
- Dr. Rimjhim Ray, Assistant Professor in Psychology
- Dr. Bidisha Dutta, Assistant Professor in Bachelor of Business Administration
- Dr. Saikh Rupa Rahila, Assistant Professor in Bachelor of Business Administration
- Dr. Kuntal Kanti Goswami, Assistant Professor in Microbiology
- Dr. Monoj Kumar Barman, Assistant Professor in Chemistry
- Smt. Moumita Singha, Assistant Professor in Communicative English
- Dr. Indrajit Ghosh, SACT in Environmental Science
- Smt Sneha Dutta, SACT in Bachelor of Business Administration
- Sri Santanu Modak, SACT in Computer Science

The following decisions were taken

• Dr. Priyadarshini Mallick will look into the matter concerning the proposal regarding introduction of special awards in the memory of late professors whom we

have lost during this pandemic situation (Dr. Puja Chatterjee, Dr. Dilruba Khatun and Dr. Nandan Ghosh.)

• HODs of the departments with no provision for award are to be requested to institute award for the topper if possible.

• Dr. Priyanka Roy will cross check the data comprising the names of awardees for the year 2019 which is prepared by Sri Santanu Modak.

• Dr. Sankar Chandra Basu will compile the names of awardees to be awarded in the year 2020 & Dr. Bidisha Dutta will cross-check.

• Dr. Indrajit Ghosh will compile the names of awardees for the year 2021 & Dr. Arijit Chatterjee will cross-check.

• Smt Sneha Dutta will compile the names of awardees for the year 2022 & Dr. Saikh Rupa Rahila will cross-check.

• Dr. Monoj Kumar Barman, Dr. Rimjhim Ray & Smt Sneha Dutta will lead the matters concerning the Sathi Menon Memorial Scholarship.

• The method of selecting the topper –

Part 1 – Marks of Sem 1 + Sem 2

Part 2- Marks of Sem 1 + Sem 2+Sem3 +Sem4

UG/PG (highest marks) – Combined marks of all the semesters.